Getting to know you

September 11, 2009 at 3:13 pm 2 comments

My Sweet Boy

My Sweet Boy

I saw this on Luv In The Mommyhood and thought it would be fun to try.  Also, I’ve been on a time crunch because I’ve been working on the upcoming Michigan Breastfeeding Walk through my local La Leche League group…so I have neglected my blog!  I have a ton to say, just not enough time to say it.  After September 20th I will be back and I’ll share our event with you!  But, for today, here’s my little get to know me (and get to know you) post!

 Making : a fabric basket (for the first time!)
Cooking :up ideas for where to order takeout (I’m a baker, not a cook – and it’s been too hot to run the oven!)
Drinking : chocolate milk
Reading: Sewing Green (I just got this yesterday in the mail and I’m LOVING it!  I can’t wait to make some of these projects, which I’m hoping I’ll be able to try tonight!!!)
Wanting: our walk to be successful in two ways: breastfeeding awareness and to make a profit so we can reach more people who need help breastfeeding!
Looking: at pictures on my desk: the hubs and I when we were young(er) and unmarried and my sweet baby boy in overalls, too cute!
Playing: hooky from what I should be doing!
Wasting: energy and time – and hopefully nothing else!
Sewing: a few things: a quilt I started about 4 years ago, the binding on a quilt I finished about 2 years ago…and after tonight a few other projects!
Wishing: I could be in two places at once
Enjoying: knowing my house is clean (not very common for me!)
Waiting: for the end of the workday
Liking: the plans I’ve made for the future
Wondering: what Holden will be like this time next year
Loving: that I have Mondays off and I got a close parking spot today!
Hoping: that lots of walkers come next weekend
Marvelling: at my family and friends and the life I have built
Needing: to eat lunch soon
Smelling: office smells
Wearing: jeans and a sweater
Following: new people on Twitter
Noticing: how many cool people are on the internet
Knowing: if it comes down to it, I wouldn’t change a thing – okay, so I might give myself a better metabolism and an unlimited trust fund, but mostly I wouldn’t change a thing!
Thinking: of what I haven’t done for the walk
Bookmarking: tutorials for projects I want to try
Opening: e-mails with good news
Giggling: that I ever let people at work bother me or make me mad
Feeling: hungry

Okay, now post this on your blog, with your own answers.  Make sure to leave a comment here so I can come read yours and get to know you.  Can’t wait to meet you!

Entry filed under: blogs, Breastfeeding Advocacy - Lactivism. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

FINALLY; a project come to fruition Kanzashi in Progress

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Holland  |  September 11, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    I couldn’t find an email address for you so I thought I would just leave a comment 🙂 Thank you so much for the compliments! Where in Michigan do you live? My parents live in Fenton and I’m there every few months!

    Reply
  • 2. luvinthemommyhood  |  September 11, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    Thanks so much for joining in! I have enjoyed reading everyone’s answers – so fun! Thanks for being part of the mommyhood! Your little one is sure a cutie pie!
    Good luck with the walk this month 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


