Orders…and something new to come!

August 9, 2009 at 12:20 am Leave a comment

My first orders for Etsy

My first orders for Etsy

Well, I’ve got my first etsy orders ready and will drop them off at the post office in the morning. Phew! I hope they love them! I also took quite a few trips to Volunteers of America as they had the best deals on used jeans. It was still hit or miss as to pricing and sizing of the pockets. Luckily though, I remembered that my very best friend’s dad is the manager at the St. Vincent de Paul store a very short way from my house (well, 40 minutes). Anyway, I called him and I will now be the very lucky recipient of the rear pockets of all of their too-dirty-or-holey-to-sell jeans for a VERY reasonable price! So, my dears – the lesson is once you find a product that someone is looking for, keep tossing over ideas in your mind until you have the process and the supplies fine-tuned and efficient. My techy-engineer-project manager-efficiency-king husband should be very proud of me for mentioning that in my post ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I know I’ve been promising a little something new…so in an effort not to disappoint, I’d better get offline and into my studio…Hope to be back soon with a finished product! Wish me luck ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: etsy, Invitations, Party Planning. Tags: , , , .

Filling Orders Seuss Shower

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


